top of page

about ArtNovo

ArtNovo is a collective of established media artists, each of whom has been instrumental in bringing dynamic and influential ideas to life. Each represents a practice that is rooted in experimentation, innovation and invention, and has gained significant recognition. Their works are recognized for challenging cultural norms in defiance of any artistic status quo, and have been celebrated in exhibitions by major international museums, galleries, across the internet and on broadcast television.


ArtNovo is Irit Batsry, Robert Cahen, Theo Eshetu, Terry Flaxton, John Sanborn, Guli Silberstein, and Nataša Prosenc Stearns - pioneering artists driven to explore new technology and modes of expression. Which is why they are engaging in crypto-art’s propensity to operate in a decentralized, self-curating manner without a traditional hierarchy – but fashioning intersections with traditional structures and curatorial thought.


Their interest in creating and releasing NFT crypto-art works stems from their passion to instigate change, to assemble insights, to advance and strengthen their practices, and to demonstrate how the blockchain is changing the very nature of art.


ArtNovo is actively recruiting members across race, gender and cultural background. We expect the collective to grow and develop to reflect the world we live in and the world we seek to advance.

bottom of page